What's with the Climate?

Voices of a Subcontinent grappling with Climate Change

About me

2 Comments

In case you’re wondering about the flood of new entries here, most of those are posts I made on Orange Hues blog over the last year. I was asked to copy some them here (so I have) and to cross-post any new ones in the future (so I will).

I’ve been blogging for about five years, though not always on climate change. I started out writing about usability and user experience design and then it evolved into writing on innovation, big businesses, design, and strategy. My recent entries have mostly been on climate change.

The transition happened a little over two years ago when I saw a documentary that left me shocked for days, even weeks. Not the Al Gore movie, this was before that. An Inconvenient Truth would seem like sugar candy to anyone who watches BBC’s Global Dimming, a much more grim documentary that gives us a glimpse into the doomsday scenario of expected warming over the coming decades.

The film made me realise the extent of this problem. Since then, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of the science involved; of emerging renewable energy technologies from various parts of the world that can help address this; the political, social & economic aspects, which are much graver; and of geo-engineering solutions that are being proposed by some scientists.

I hope you find the posts useful. Would love to know your thoughts on them. Feel free to leave a comment even if you disagree with something, or to get in touch. get in touch

Author: Manu Sharma

http://blog.orangehues.com

2 thoughts on “About me

  1. I’m glad you’re writing for What’s With The Climate? Manu, and I look forward to reading more of your posts!

  2. Thanks for the note, Daniel. Glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

